Sandwich Drill Jig (Manufacturing and Assembly Project)


Sandwich Drill Jig (Manufacturing and Assembly Project)

Sandwich Drill Jig

Sandwich Drill Jig

Sandwich Drill Jig

Sandwich Drill Jig

This Sandwich Drill Jig was my last project for Shop 201 subject. It was comprised of many parts and it was the most complicated work among Shop 201 projects. I needed to manufacture a lot of parts but the given time was not enough to complete it. To manage time was very important for this project. This project was manufactured by using lathe, milling, drilling, press and bed grinder machines. I remembered that I needed to borrow so many tools and invest a lot of my time and devotion for this project but the project time was really not enough. I was pressed for time this time. Fortunately, because my professor allowed me to use AutoCAD to make the drawing, I could finish it on time. In short, This project was actually not difficult to make, it was a race against time.

Leave a Reply

